skip navigation

Development Coordinators

USA Hockey’s goaltending development coordinators serve USA Hockey affiliates locally while also forming a nationwide network tasked with enhancing grassroots goalie development in the United States.

The coordinators’ multifaceted duties include educating local goalie coaches, meeting with clubs and associations to implement goalie training curriculum and leading USA Hockey’s student goaltending coach programs. Each coordinator was nominated by a USA Hockey affiliate.

  • Educate and facilitate clubs and associations in implementing a Goaltending Development Curriculum. Including providing Coaching Coaches Clinics, coaching materials and support. 
  • Develop and cultivate relationships with goaltending coaches within the affiliate. Create a database and remain in contact with the goalie coaches, sharing ideas and information on goaltending development. 
  • Work with club and association goalie coaches on improving goaltending culture. Focus on head coach and assistant coach integration into goalie coaching at team practices and goalie sessions. 
  • Train and assist association goalie coaches on season planning and goalie clinic structure and organization. 
  • Provide support and facilitate grass roots programs (Try Goalie Days, Association Coaching Coaches Clinics, and Quick Change Pads). 
  • Assist District Coach-In-Chief when needed in all facets of the Coach Education Program as it pertains to goaltending. 
  • Attend annual meeting to collaborate and build on Goaltending Development Model. Meeting location and curriculum will be announced each year at the USAH Winter meetings. 
  • Collaborate with other goalie coaches to continue professional development. 
  • Remain focused on the principles of long term athlete development. 

Development Coordinator Contact Info

Name Email Address USA Hockey Affiliate
Wylie Rogers wylie@thewyliepost.com Alaska State Amateur Hockey Association
Larry Gibson Larryg@azice.com Arizona Amateur Hockey Association
Zane Kalemba Zane.Kalemba@gmail.com Atlantic Hockey
Chip Cormier m2mgc@me.com California Amateur Hockey Association North
Tommy Tartaglione tartaglione.coacht@gmail.com California Amateur Hockey Association South
TBD Carolina Amateur Hockey Association
Matt Zaba Matt@moutainhighhockey.com Colorado Amateur Hockey Association
Jared M. Waimon waimon.procrease@gmail.com Connecticut Hockey Conference/Rhode Island Amateur Hockey
Alyssa Grogan sahofgoaltending@gmail.com Florida
Tommy Jones 1srgoalie@gmail.com Idaho Amateur Hockey Association
James Moskos idgdcsv@gmail.com Idaho Amateur Hockey Association
Gregg Naumenko gnaumenko@hotmail.com Illinois
Ray Jean ownthecrease@gmail.com Maine Amateur Hockey Association
Brian Robinson brianr@stopitgoaltending.com Massachusetts Hockey
Darren Eliot deliotsi@gmail. com Michigan Amateur Hockey Association
Brad Parker bradjparker31@gmail.com Mid West Amateur Hockey Association
Dave Caruso carusohockey@gmail.com Mid-American
Shane Clifford Shanecliffordgoalie@gmail.com Mid-American
Steve Carroll scarroll@minnesotahockey.org Minnesota Hockey
Ryan Riley ryanriley@itstriangle.com Montana Amateur Hockey Association
Alex Bjerk bjerkalex@gmail.com Nevada Amateur Hockey Association
Dave Starman CoachStarman@gmail.com New York Amatuer Hockey Association
Jorid Dagfinrud jdagfinrud.langeiedge@gmail.com North Dakota
Eric Woodbeck Eric.Woodbeck@k12.nd.us North Dakota
TBD Oregon State Hockey Association
Michael Landry goalielab@gmail.com Pacific Northwest Amateur Hockey Association
Jason Wolfe Jason@wolfehockey.com Potomac Valley Amateur Hockey Association
TBD South Dakota
Erik Hudson ehudson@pelhamonline.com Southern Amateur Hockey Association
Thomas Speer thomasspeer8@gmail.com Texas - Oklahoma
Jared Bussell maineiacsgoaltending@gmail.com Utah
Cameron Earle Cameron.Earle@uvm.edu Vermont Amateur Hockey Association
Tanner Milliron Tannermilliron@gmail.com Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association
Tyler Lewis Tlewis3095@gmail.com Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association
Larry Clemens Larry@onicepromotions.com Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association
TBD Wyoming